Who are the governors of Playcentre Aotearoa?



- centres, rōpū Māori and the Trustee Board

Notice of Annual General Meeting 2020

The 2020 Annual General Meeting of Te Whānau Tupu Ngātahi o Aotearoa – Playcentre Aotearoa will be held as follows:

Date: Saturday 1st August 2020 Time: 10am (tbc) Place: Online

The meeting is being held online due to the current Covid-19 situation.

There are 48 spaces allocated for attendance (24 Tāngata Tiriti House representatives and 24 Te Whare Tikanga Māori representatives). Each whare is expected to have 4 representatives from each of the six regions totally (4 x 6 = 24 Tāngata Tiriti / 4 x 6 = 24 Te Whare Tikanga Māori).

TWTNoA-PA clause 5.6 indicates representatives to General Meetings (and including Tāngata Tiriti House and Te Whare Tikanga Māori) will be determined by an election process according to each house's protocols that have regard to geographical and other representational principles.

As good governors there is an expectation that delegates meet the same expectations as Trustees which can be found in our constitution clause 11.7.2. Specifically being employed by Playcentre Aotearoa for less than 520 hours annually.

"To operate as a creative individual in a co-operative setting can be a spiritual experience, for blending what we are with others is finding a new kind of belonging." Ref. Elinor Peace Bailey (1996), Good Clean Fun, p164.

"We cannot change what we are not aware of, and once we are aware we cannot help but change."

Anonymous

It is in this spirit that we present the Te Whānau Tupu Ngātahi o Aotearoa – Playcentre Aotearoa (TWTNoA-PA) Annual General Meeting (AGM) papers.

As no remits, life nominations or other business have been received, papers for 10.10.11, 10.10.12 & 10.10.13 are not provided.

Playcentres, ropū Māori and Trustees are the governors of Playcentre Aotearoa, therefore please contact your local centre for the email containing the AGM paper booklet.

Nā mātou noa, nā,

Ruth Jones, Avis Stewart, Michelle Hutton, Tiso Ross, Char Martin, Ranee Davies TWTNoA-PA Trustee Board (2019 - 2021)